Run Jenni, Run











{April 29, 2013}   04.29.2013 – Long-Term Goals

I took some time today to come up with a “wish list” of sorts for my fitness aspirations.  Many of these fitness goals are only held back by funding for the event, others are events that will require a higher endurance level than I currently hold, or an ability to swim that I do not currently maintain.

Fitness Goals to Achieve Before 30

1. Participate in Tough Mudder

2. Participate in the Spartan Race

3. Participate in the Horrible Hundred in Clermont

4. Complete the GoRuck Challenge

5. Complete a Half IronMan

6. Take Part in a Healthy Living Summit

7. Participate in the Rock n’ Roll Half Marathon in St. Pete AND in Las Vegas

8. Compete in a Multi-Run weekend

9. Participate in a 50k

10. Participate in a CrossFit workout

11. Learn how to swim (might need to do that BEFORE the IronMan)

12. Become a Yoga Instructor

13. Particpate in the US Running With the Bulls

 

While it’s a basic list, there are some pretty high asprations on this list for me.  I am in the process of completing at least two of these by the end of 2013.  I turn 30 in Spetember of 2019, so I’ve got time…but I’m sure it will go by faster than I think. 

Later Days,

-Jenni.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
