Run Jenni, Run











{April 16, 2013}   04.16.2013 – Slight Hiatus

There are a few reasons why I am going to have just a small amount of updates for the upcoming weeks.

1. FCAT.  There is no explanation needed for this one… stress stress stress.

2. I am no longer counting calories, at least until I see my nutritionist.  Futhermore, I may stop counting them all together.  It has become too much of an obsession for me, and it is leaning on the realm of unhealthy habits.  Instead of being so enveloped in how many calories I consume, I am focusing on how I feel when I eat.  I will make further decisions once I am able to speak with a professional about an eating plan.

3. Along with not counting calories, I am slowing down my exercising.  I am paying more attention to what my body wants to do rather than what I am pushing it to do.  This is another factor I plan to speak to my nutritionist about becasuse it is another factor that has been coming in as slightly unhealthy lately.  I am not sure how far is too far when it comes to pushing myself, and the reprecussions of last weekend have made me take a step back and look at what I am doing to myself.

I have a lot that I am dealing with on a personal level when it comes to my relationship with food and exercise.  As much as I still want ot have a goal weight and a goal for my pant’s size, I also need to take a look at if I am doing it in a healthy manner.  As much as I would love to be a size 6, it’s not worth killing myself to get there if I can be happy at a size 10. 

I still have a workout plan in place, but I am trying to allow it to be subject to change whenever my body tells me that I need a day off or that I would prefer cardio at the gym over a workout DVD.  Hopefully, everything will figure itself out. 

Later Days,

-Jenni.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
