Run Jenni, Run











{April 6, 2013}   04.06.2013 – Must Be Doing Something Right

So, the official weigh-in is tomorrow… but I have been weighing every morning and today I clocked in at 203.  Remember what I posted Monday? 214  But do not be deceived.  This is not 11 pounds of pure fat that I have rid from my body.  This is 11 pounds of crappy food.  I switched to an 85% vegetarian/clean diet and I banished all the sludge that had been chilling in my body for over two weeks.

Now that you’ve got that lovely image in your head…on with the Insanity update.

I completed Day Three, Cardio Power and Resistance, today.  As it was the first time I tried Insanity, I prefer this workout to the Plyo workout.  I really enjoy jumping side-to-side… and this workout has at least three moves that let me do that.  And I love that doing Insanity doesn’t make me feel like death after.  I actually want to go out and go for a walk or something.  I putting the walk off…but I really wanna do it.  Maybe even attempt longboarding.  I feel fearless, whatttt.  Feeling fearless now will later be me getting on and off the loagboard for several attempts and only going about twenty feet at a time…if that.  I also don’t find myself particularly starving after a hard workout.  However, I am wanting more carbs with my meals.  I am still staying under 50 a meal, but my snacks are always a little high on the carb scale…but that’s mostly because they are fruit.

Speaking of fruit… Watermelon is on sale at Publix this week and OMG I’m in love with it.  So juicy and amazing and beautiful and it is my new food lover.  I could probably eat an entire watermelon throughout the day and be okay with it.  My digestive system would probably hate me, but it’s a small price to pay for that naturally sweet goodness.

I was going to write more, but I got distracted by my Facebook.  I felt the need to clean it up a bit.

Full weigh-in update with next weeks goals tomorrow.

Later Days,

-Jenni.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
