Run Jenni, Run











{March 27, 2013}   03.27.2013 – Avoiding Algebra

So… I don’t really have much to update about since I ditched the doctor yesterday, but I need to avoid studying Algebra for the GKE tomorrow, so how about an update?

Today is day one back on the healthy eating train, and I’m doing pretty decent.  I had a banana for breakfast, and I haven’t wanted much more.  I can feel my lunch hunger coming, but I’m not sure what I am craving yet.  I do have a large glass of water that I am keeping close by for the day.  I know I’m not going to get down to anything I was hoping for at this stage of the month, but at least I’m not making it worse.

Since I did not go to the doctor, I did not get on a scale yesterday to see the damage I have done in the past week of being sick and lazy.  I could go do it now, but ehhh…okay.  I’ll go do it now.  The verdict: 213.  It’s not horrible, but it’s not pleasing either.  I was working towards lowering the number and I’ve just made it worse.  But enough of the “down talk”.  There are so many things I am currently working to do to make better health choices.

I recently ordered The Kind Diet, and I am waiting for that to arrive in the mail.  This diet was formed to work towards a vegan lifestyle, which is something I have toyed with before.  I know that I could probably never be a super strict vegan, but I know that even doing it for a short time would be good for my health, and maybe it will stick.  I’ll just need to do a lot of research on how to bake vegan..which isn’t that hard considering most of the blogs I follow are either vegan or vegetarian, so they tend to offer great alternatives.  Of course, switching my eating habits might be better accomplished after I clean out my fridge and freezer…which currently includes a lot of Healthy Choice Meals that I thought I would be eating this week.

I guess that’s all the update I can really give right now.  I am applying rest and muscle cream to my leg, and I hop to be doing better soon.  Maybe actually getting out and moving it different ways will help as well.  I might try to hit up the gym for a bit this afternoon if it isn’t feeling any worse.

Later days,

-Jenni.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
