Run Jenni, Run











{March 18, 2013}   03.18.2013 – How Being Fit Helps

At 0800 this morning, my mother took my father and I to the walk-in clinic where we both received medications and were sent home with the flu.  By 1200 today, my mother was at the walk-in clinic with symptoms as bad as my dad and she left with her own prescription for Tamiflu (which is a miracle drug, if I might add).

I am really the only active person in my family unit, and I am really attributing this to why I am not knocked out to the level of my parents when it comes to this bout of the flu that we have all acquired.  I should mention that this strain of the flu is the bad one (that’s the way the doctor described it).  The worst symptoms that I have had so far is a massive headache that lasted 24 hours and not being able to stand for long periods of time.  I have been able to get small sessions of yoga in, just to keep my body moving at a minimal rate.  My parents think I’m crazy, but I really think that keeping everything stretched is helping with the aches and pains that usually come with the flu.

Doctor’s orders require me to stay home tomorrow, which is probably going to be super boring.  Hopefully I will stay in a good place, health-wise.  Since I’m on meds, I don’t see why it would get worse, but anything is possible.

Prayers and soup are welcome.  Just leave them at the door, knock, and run for your life.

Later Days,

-Jenni.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
