Run Jenni, Run











{March 11, 2013}   03.11.2013 – Time Change Sucks

I will admit riding to work without the sun glaring in my eyes was awesome this morning, but everything else is a major fail.  I am already so tired today because I feel like I’m doing everything an hour earlier than I usually do.  I am also uping my workout routine this week by adding a morning ab workout to the daily routine.  It is only ten minutes, but it is a lot more active then my average “wake up, get food, find clothes” routine that I have been doing for the past few months.

In other news, I am trying to eat soup all week.  I am hoping this sticks, but we shall see.  I still have mason jar meals, but they are more focused on afternoon snacking with some yogurt and lots of fruit.  I am trying to add hearty snacks into my day that will tide me over more than the normal “grab apple and go” thing I was doing last week.  It would be easier to feel sustained rather than have to find time to eat something small every hour or so, especially at school. 

Speaking of school, I really need to get back on track with my studying.  The weekend threw me off of my game, and I got behind on both of my review books.  I am hoping that my collection of free time that I have gained because the boyfriend’s hours got changed at work will provide me the time to catch up on my study sessions.  I am also thinking a lot more about what specialty I would like to test for.  I am thinking reading, but that makes my options for teaching a smaller pool than if I were to test out of English.  Thoughts?  Concerns?  I’ll take any advice anyone has these days.

Also, I am SO looking forward to the beach this weekend.  I am praying for good weather because I have been wanting this for like a month now. 

Later Days,

-Jenni. 

 

Leave a Reply

et cetera
