Run Jenni, Run











{March 8, 2013}   03.08.2013 – Busy Weekend?

My New Favorite Jam

Pink + Nate = Perfection.  Your argument is invalid.

I kicked major booty at the gym on Thursday, doubling up Thursday and Fridays workout into a major, eight-point workout that lasted a little over two hours.  I may have felt dead today, but it made me feel better about being to busy to get to the gym tonight.  Tomorrow will be a cardio-focused day, hopefully getting a run in after I spend the morning volunteering a the PCSB Health Fair.

I got my glucose and cholesterol screened today as a part of the health fair, and I think it was a great way to show me that I am healthy as freak, even if I’m not a stick-thin model.  While my BMI was up, as it always is (and probably always will be), my Cholesterol and glucose were the signature of perfection.  Here’s the stats:

Glucose (desired < 100): 73

HDL, Good Cholesterol (desired >60): 74

LDL, Bad Cholesterol (desired < 100): 101 …okay, so I could work on that one

Triglycerides (desired < 150): 61

TC.HDL Ratio (desired < 4.0): 2.5

This weekend is going to consist of a lot of working out mixed with a lot of studying.  I’ve held strong at losing 6 pounds this week, and I want to keep it up.  I might reach my dream goal after all!

Later Days,

-Jenni.

 

Leave a Reply

et cetera
