Run Jenni, Run











{February 8, 2013}   02.08.2013 – A Running Break

I have decided to put running on the back burner for a bit.  I will still be attending my Hill Workouts every week, but I’m cutting out speed work and most of my long runs.  This isn’t to say I’m going to be a lazy bum on days I would usually run, I am just choosing to add in a bit more variety/more gym time to my week.  On Saturdays, I plan to start checking out Crossfit at Lake Mirror, which offers a free class on Saturday mornings.  I’m already signed up for this Saturday, and I plan to attend with an even mix of nerves and excitement.  I am hoping that this will get me into Crossfit on a more normal basis and I can either join a consistent class or just get comfortable with doing the moves on my own. 

In place of Tuesday speed work I will be adding a gym workout that focuses heavily on my legs.  While I didn’t think this was possible (I’m more of an arm girl at the gym), I knocked out two hours at the gym yesterday, focusing on wall sits and squats.  This definitely left me burning by the end of my session.  Adding small bursts of cardio will also help my metabolism, which I am really looking forward to. 

I need to throw together a workout for this afternoon, I had one..but I’m thinking of changing it up a bit.  Fitness class will either be yoga or kickboxing, I’m hoping they go for yoga.  I need a break from the craziness if I’m going to push myself this afternoon at the gym.  We shall see.  🙂

 

Later Days,

-Jenni.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
