Run Jenni, Run











{January 30, 2013}   01.30.2013 – Race Wish List

Upon reviewing the financials of how much money I would need by June in order to have a successful marathon trip to Michigan, I have decided to nix the trip.  It took me a couple of weeks to fully admit to myself that the Ann Arbor Marathon wasn’t going to happen, but mostly I just needed to find a new goals to keep me motivated.  Not only have I found that goal, it costs about the same, but it includes 16 races over the span of all of 2013 (mostly 5k) with only a few that are far enough away to require a hotel stay.  It also throws in my new favorite type of run: trails. 

Without further adeiu, my Race Wish List of 2013:

February – Light the Night 5k in Winter Haven

March – Trout Creek 15k Trail Tun in Tampa

April – The Claw 10-Mile Trail Run in Tampa

May – Mudzilla Obstacle Mud Run in Plant City

June, July, and August – Watermelon Series, Four 5k Races over the course of three months, all in Lakeland

September – Run for the Fallen 5k in North Port, Highlander V (6 Miles) in Winter Garden

October – Rocktoberfest 10-Mile Race in Naples, Living Dead Challenge Weekend that includes a 5k and a half marathon in New Port Richey

November – St. Augustine Half Marathon and St. Pete Half Marathon

December – West Palm Beach Marathon (open to change if I find one in a more desired location) 

I am super looking forward to all of these races.  I’m also looking to dominating at the gym later.  I think all of these small monthly races will work out better for me.  It’s encouraging to have something to look forard to each month.  And while I know I will feel like death the two race weekends in November, I know I will love the feeling of accomplishment. 

Later Days,

-Jenni.

That looks like a stout racing schedule. Nice!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
