Run Jenni, Run











{January 28, 2013}   01.28.2013 – Early Planner

My progress tracker for my class is down, so I am spending my planning period mapping out my strength workouts for the week.  I’ve been noticing that I don’t have a major focus when I head to the gym on strength days.  I stick to a few moves that seems to work out the majority of my body and then I hit the bike if they are showing a decent movie that day.  In order to get more rounded workouts, I am going to start to try to focus on upper-body and lower-body exercises on alternating days at the gym, while also attempting to throw in a few ab moves every day.  As a basic outline, Mondays will be my only fully devoted lower-body day, seeing as Thursdays’ Hill workouts are a strength workout within themselves.  Wednesdays and Fridays will focus on upper-body, with little bursts of cardio thrown in after each strength move on Wednesdays. 

I am hoping this works out and allows me more success in the gym.  While I have been feeling better lately, I am not seeing much change on the scale.  Even thought I know that the changes in my body are more important, it is difficult to forget that unholy number on the scale.  Hopefully it will start changing soon. 

I’ll update with February goals later this week, along with a January recap.

Later Days,

-Jenni.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
