Run Jenni, Run











{January 27, 2013}   01.27.2013 – Off Day

When I woke up and realized it was below 50 degrees outside, I decided a morning run would not be on my list of things to do today.  Instead, I popped in Jillian Michaels Killer Buns and Thighs and suffered through a workout DVD before heading to the boyfriend’s house to hang out before he had to go to work.  I say “suffered through” because I have been really out off by workout DVDs lately.  I guess it is just the constant trips to gym or running club that have me avoiding my own living room, but you just can’t get me out of the house quick enough when it comes to workouts.  After  a short chill session, I headed out to Circle B to throw a trail run into today.  I knew that today was not going to produce the seven mils run that I had on the books, but I jogged around for about an hour and called it accomplished.

I call this an off day, but I really feel like I have been having an off weekend.  First, and foremost, my birth control has been screwing up all of my lady issues (TMI, I know…but whatever).  And I honestly don’t know if it is just my body getting used to a change of atmosphere or if I am one of the lucky few percentages that cannot take birth control pills.  this goes from being no big deal to stressing me out within minutes every day.  I am otherwise okay, no major appetite changes and no continuous mood changes… just some random stress cravings when I start over-thinking everything.

To add to the stress of that, my mind has been wandering all kinds of places lately.  I just have been feeling dark, and there isn’t much of a reason for why I am feeling this way.  I have no reason to harp on any parts of my past.  I am in a great relationship with a guy who treats me the way I always imagined I should be treated.  I am one lucky girl ;).

The trail run helped to clear my head, but I can only take my mind off of things with so much exercise before it becomes a physical problem.

Now I’m just rambling.

Maybe a nap will help.

Later Days,

-Jenni.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
