Run Jenni, Run











{January 24, 2013}   01.24.2013 – Rambling Update

Today I don’t have a method of writing, I just need to give a simple update while I have some free time.  My sixth graders are on a field trip (jealousss!) today, so I don’t have a plethora of students to keep track of.  I have definitely enjoyed the time to catch up on worksheets that need to be made and taking a breath after a pretty hectic week.  I have another online training this afternoon, but that fits in to giving me something to pass the time before running club this afternoon.  I will definitely run four hills, but I might throw in a fifth hill.  It’ll depend on how I’m feeling once I get out there, though.  We played some soccer yesterday after my arm workout, and that did a small number on my knees. 

I find it funny that I am beginning to feel more comfortable in the main gym rather than the female gym.  I think I have mentioned this before, but it deserves repeating.  I never thought that I would consider myself good enough to be working out with the guys that are doing pull-ups and lifting bars as heavy as I weigh.  I don’t have a copy of my arm workout on me, so I may have to post it later.  Just know it involved a few tricep moves because that is the trouble zone of my arms. 

In meal plan news, I have continued to follow my meal plan this week and I couldn’t be happier.  For the most part, my meals are enjoyable and fulfilling.  According to the boyfriend I need to add more flavor, so that will be a goal in the upcoming weeks.  I have been so afraid to add certain flavors because I don’t want it to be unhealthy or to have too much sodium or butter, so I just go with the basics and avoid salt at all costs.  I do have a goal dinner planned out for next week though, and it won’t involve going out (yay for saving money!).  I have been failing to take photos, though.  I tend to keep my camera in my school bag, which was working for taking photos of lunch, but I would forget about breakfast and dinner. 

I’ll let you know how running goes, I’m expecting success.

Later Days,

-Jenni.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
