Run Jenni, Run











{January 22, 2013}   01.22.2013 – Energetic Tuesday

I am sitting down enjoying a nice coffee and smoothie before heading off to work.  As much as waking up early sucks, I prefer it over rushing around every morning to get dressed and eat breakfast at the same time.So, every morning at around 5:30AM, I drag myself out of bed and get started with my day.  It’s definitely made me feel old though… I get excited about going to sleep before 10PM some nights.  I don’t know where the girl from college who could stay up half the night went, but I’ll be glad to never see her again.

Yesterday went well, I did alter from my original plan a bit, but only to go for a Chipotle Gouda grilled cheese instead of a Smoked Gruyère grilled cheese.  It definitely turned out well, and I would do it again in a heartbeat.  Today’s leftovers include an open-faced sandwich with a veggie turkey burger topped with the Gruyère I was supposed to use last night.  It smelled good when I cooked it this morning.  Here’s yesterday’s photos:

Yesterday’s workout consisted of yoga, and I decided not to do anything else.  I’m in a workout DVD rut, and I can’t seem to shake it.  At least I feel motivated at the gym.  I will be back there on Wednesday.  As for today, I am looking forward to get back to the track after a break last Tuesday.  Intervals work better when you aren’t on a treadmill.

 

Later Days,

-Jenni.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
