Run Jenni, Run











{January 16, 2013}   01.16.2013 – It Gets Better, Right?

I’m not going to ask if this day could get any worse, but I am convinced it cannot.  Because I have had one of the most stressful mornings that I have experienced in my professional life.  And I know I will look back and laugh, but it’s just not funny right now. 

This morning I decided to go with a skirt that has a tendency to give me trouble (totally making all of this my fault).  I pinned it at the bottom, assuming that was the only place that was tore.  I was wrong.  As I was leaving the office, one of the secretaries lets me know that my skirt was tore.  I did not think anything of it because I assumed that she meant the bottom had come undone again and I could fix it once I got to my room.  However, I was mistaken.  The zipper had broken.  Which isn’t only embarrassing, it’s like the worst fat joke known to man.  And after the past two horrible days of eating, that was just the cherry on the red velvet cake milkshake (which is delicious, by the way). 

So, I am stuck in a pair of jeans that barely fit/stay up at my waist for the rest of the day.  To add to this, they have a stain on the leg.  I handled most of the stain with water, but I can still notice it.  All I wish to do now is hide under the covers until next Monday.  But I can’t do that because I still have school tomorrow. 

Also, I’ve cried in front of a teacher.  It was a fail.  I feel horrible and worthless and all of the dirty words right now.

But it has to get better, right?

Although I did not succeed in the massively over-planned interval workout last night, I did get something done.  I’ll break it down in another post, but I found it to be at least a little productive.  It probably would have been more productive if I had stayed hydrated and controlled myself when it came to eating everything put in front of me.  But that is neither here nor there.

Today I’ve got a nice strength workout planned for the gym, and I am already itching to be there.  I am hoping today is not the day that I drop a dumbbell on my face, because we all know it is bound to happen.

Later Days,

-Jenni.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
