Run Jenni, Run











{January 12, 2013}   01.12.2013 – Panic Attacks?

Yesterday afternoon my workout was cut short by weird feelings.  The only way I can really describe it is that I felt like I was having a panic attack.  My face was tingling and my breath was un-patterned.  However, my heart-rate remained pretty normal.  I finally attributed it to a weird case of nausea brought on by my new birth control pills.  If it keeps up, then I will worry.  However, it diminished with an easy bike ride, so I did not worry too much about it.  My final accomplishments for the gym yesterday were as follows:

1. 10-minute warm-up on treadmill, 5 minutes at 10% incline, 5 minutes at -3% decline.

2. Three sets of 15 bent-over rows and 30-second butt-kicks.

3. Three sets of 15 alternation lunges with tricep-kickback (15 on each side).

4. Three sets of 15 kettlebell swings with 15-second high knees.

5. Three sets of 15 chest presses with 30-second swimmers.

At this point I switched to a light, 4-mile ride on the stationary bike.  Afterwards, I didn’t feel as bad, so I tried to finish the other half of my strength workout.  I was able to get in a 30-second plank, 20-second plank, and a 15-second plank.  I also managed three sets of ten deadlifts and three sets of 15 bicep curls.  It wasn’t everything I had planned, but I figure it is better than nothing.  I started feeling nauseous again when I tried to do a couple sets of overhead presses, so I quickly put an end to that.

This morning I am deciding if today would be the day for a run or yoga (whatever I do not do today will be on the menu for tomorrow morning).  Later includes a trip to Legoland and a double date with the bestie.

Also, I made juice using a full pineapple, a full box of strawberries, and two oranges.  I am in love, and I want every day to start this way.  I know adding a banana to it and making a smoothie will be a revelation.

Later Days,

-Jenni.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
