Run Jenni, Run











{January 11, 2013}   01.11.2013 – Read Jenni, Read

I needed a resolution that did not involve fitness.  Upon deciding this, I have decided to read some books this year.  I have the most difficult time sticking with a book once I open it.  I’ll read half of it and put it away for a rainy day that never seems to come.  I recently found of list of ten books that need to be read in 2013.  Adding to those ten, I have compiled a list of twelve books, which will result in twelve book reviews on this blog.  At least then I will have a goal for finishing one book a month, not to say I might be encouraged to finish more.

January – The Silver Linings Playbook by Mattew Quick

February – The Good House by Ann Leary

March – A Tree Grows in Brooklyn by Betty Smith

April – Some Kind of Fairy Tale by Graham Joyce

May – Case Histories by Kate Atkinson

June – Fables by Bill Willington

July – The Liars’ Club by Mary Karr

August – Where’d You Go, Bernadette by Maria Semple

September – Female Trouble by Antonya Nelson

October – Atonement by Ian McEwan

November – Potrait of a Novel by Michael Gorrea

December – Portrait of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wilde 

Leave a Reply

et cetera
