Run Jenni, Run











{January 4, 2013}   01.04.2013 – New Year’s Resolutions

First and foremost, I really need to keep up with this blog (says the record on repeat).  I always say I need to keep this updated.  I always keep it updated for a few weeks.  Then, I forget about it.  But no more.  this year I shall keep it up to date because I am planning on running a freaking marathon, and I wanna write about it.

Which leads me to the second goal of 2013: Run a freaking marathon.  I’m planning for Ann Arbor in June, if planning and finances hold up.  If that falls through, then I will find another.  But this is my year.  This is the year that I will achieve goals that I have been going after every January.

Third and final major goal of the year: Finally reach my goal weight.  I have been dancing around this weight for over three years, and I’m tired of it.  I joined a gym.  I made a plan.  I am going to reach the final stage of this weight loss journey.  I’m going to be a success story.  More of a success story than I already am.  I know I’m healthy, but I want to be at my best.  I need it.

Later Days,

-Jenni.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
