Run Jenni, Run











{September 4, 2012}   09.04.2012 – So Far, So Good

So, it’s only been two days since I decided to get back on track (for real this time), but I would say those days have gone well.  I am sticking to my strength training routine, and I have gone out for a walk/run the past two days.  Today involved a little more running, but it was a shorter distance.  Yesterday I did a very easy three miles around the Lake in the late afternoon.  Running in this Florida heat is kind of like my own personal glimpse into Hell… I can see why most people choose to avoid the place.

If I am motivated enough, I will wake up tomorrow and run Hills at the Lake, then reward myself with a delicious Pumpkin Spice Iced Coffee.  If I am not motivated, I will do yoga or some other workout DVD at home, then go do homework at Starbucks where I will get a Pumpkin Spice Iced Coffee… As you can see, tomorrow will involve Pumpkin Spice whether I view it as a reward or not.  How weird would it be if I told myself I had to get a crappy flavor of Iced Coffee if I did not go run Hills?

While I have worked out the past two days, I totally did indulge in the Never-Ending Pasta at Olive Garden last night…and I’m probably having the left overs for dinner.  I regret nothing.

Later Days,

-Jenni.

 

 

Leave a Reply

et cetera
