Run Jenni, Run











{August 11, 2012}   08.11.2012 – Lacking Everything

Motivation – I have had none.

Time – Barely any.

Sleep – That’s a joke.

Healthy Eating Habits – Are you joking?

I seriously need someone to text me or call me everyday to make sure I get off my ass and do something.  I am back to square one with money for my marathon, and I am actually considering one in Florida now.  I used the money I had saved up to register for my first class, as I am planning to go back to school for my Master’s in Exercise Science.  I must keep in mind that in order to build a profession around healthy lifestyles, I must also lead a healthy lifestyle.

Therefore, I am going back on track, and taking advantage of my schedule for the following week to do so.  I am going to start taking strength training a LOT more seriously.  And I need to plan at least one long run a week.  This week it will probably occur on Thursday or Saturday (after the race).

I (again) will be trying to update this more often to be accountable for my activity.  If I don’t do anything, then I won’t have anything to write about.  Let’s change that.

Later Days,

-Jenni.

 

Leave a Reply

et cetera
