Run Jenni, Run











{July 16, 2012}   07.16.2012 – I Should Really Stop Making Plans

I was going to run on Saturday, but my shins were killing me.  I was going to also workout on Sunday, but my shins were still killing me.  I underestimated the effects of walking around the beach all day.  Therefore, I will be starting with Sunday’s workout today.  I need something simple to make sure I am not pushing myself.  Tomorrow, I shall try to double up with Monday’s workout as well as the Pub Run (I’m going to skip track this week in an effort to take it a little easier).

My long run this weekend will increase by a little, but not as exponential an increase as I would have done had I completed my run on Saturday.  I’m thinking of just rounding it out to eight miles.  We shall see.

I am also taking a week to eat exclusively vegetarian meals (starting today).  Veggie Burgers were bogo at Publix, so I stocked up.

That is all.

Later Days,

-Jenni.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
