Run Jenni, Run











{June 7, 2012}   06.07.2012 – No More Clothes

I have to stop buying clothes until I reach my goal weight, or at least a new size.  I’m stocking up on sizes that I don’t plan on staying at for long.  However, I did invest in a new pair of goal pants. There were two sizes, one fit a little loose one fit a smidge tight… I went with the tight ones and figured I could fit into them by the end of the month at the latest.

I have been doing decent on my workouts this week, but not exactly as much as I had planned.  Walking around the mall for an hour counts, too, right?   

Keeping track of my food is going easier than expected.  I thought it would be difficult to fall back into, but it’s like I never stopped, and I’m already seeing results because of the change.  I don’t have any of the lingering feeling of being weighed down by the previous night’s late night adventures in snacking.  I’ve tried to cut out of the kitchen by 8pm each night, but it varies if I’m closing up at the store.

So, what did we learn from this post?

1. Food Journaling works (for me, at least).

2. Workouts don’t always go as planned, but it’s important to do something every day.

3. No more clothes for sake of my closet and my wallet.

Later Days,

-Jenni.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
