Run Jenni, Run











{May 21, 2012}   05.21.2012 – Kickboxing

Kickboxing is hardcore.  And it kills my knee.  I recently purchased the Jillian Michaels’ Fastfix Kickboxing DVD and had to try it out this morning in place of my Buns & Thighs workout.  I have learned that I definitely need to work on my stance due to the fact that my knees like to give out when I get really into the kicks.  Other than that, it’s a quick and effective workout that leaves you feeling productive without killing your energy for the rest of the day.

I must remind myself that I am resting my leg because all I want to do right now is go running.  I need to start looking at marathon plans and actual marathons to register for.  This is happening.  I need a goal.  I need something that I can work for on a daily basis.  Without goals I get nowhere.

In other news, my massive amounts of food this weekend did not affect my weight as much as I thought it would.   It is such a girl thing for me to talk about the fact that I am surprised that I did not gain every ounce back that I have lost after all the over consumption this past weekend, but I really am impressed.  I often forget that not only am I working out on a generally normal basis, my job does require some major strength training skills at times.  I have also learned that I hate unloading trucks.  It makes me feel weak, and I tend to crush myself due to my lack of skill with pallet jacks.

I work 2-7 today, time permitting I might throw in an easy two-mile run when I get off before I get dinner.  After that I will be getting some much-needed sleep.  I do not remember that last night I went to bed at a normal time, and I am not really okay with that.  Plus, I have to be up early for a killer workout and Produce-type work.  I am definitely looking forward to running club tomorrow.  I just want to focus on my health.  I have had a lot going on in the past couple weeks that has made me realize that I am the only one who is truly focusing on me 24/7.  If I don’t take care of myself, no one else will.  I am the creator of my own future.

Later Days,

-Jenni.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
