Run Jenni, Run











{May 16, 2012}   05.16.2012 – Week Two

I have almost completed week two of 30 Day Shred.  I feel pretty badass, even if the numbers on the scale aren’t exactly climbing down.  It’s more of the changes that I am feeling in my body.  I have more endurance when exercising, especially when I am running.  Last week I even noticed my ability to talk while I was running hills; a month ago that would have been unheard of.  Progress is really happening.  And now that my endurance is building, I need to push myself harder to get even more results.

Next week I only work four days, then I have a row of three days off (unless the schedule gets changed…which it sometimes does).  This means a lot of two-a-day workouts.  Doubling up on Sunday for the two Jillian Michaels’ workouts wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be.  It was more of a mind over matter issue, and I got through it fine.  Let’s take a look at next week’s schedule.

5/19 (working 8-4) – 30 Day Shred Week Three

5/20 (working 12-10:30) – 30 Day Shred Week Three, Buns & Thighs Level Two

5/21 (working 1-7) – 30 Day Shred Week Three, Buns & Thighs Level Two

5/22 (working 8-4) – Rest from 30 Day Shred, Yoga Abs, Running Club

5/23 (off) – 30 Day Shred Week Three, Buns & Thighs Level Two

5/24 (off) – 30 Day Shred Week Three, Buns & Thighs Level Two, Hills

5/25 (off) – 30 Day Shred Week Four, Buns & Thighs Level Three

Depending how I feel on Thursday, I may keep it to just 20 Day Shred in the morning.  Resting on Tuesday for the morning workout really did help this week, so I am going to try to make myself do that again.  When working so hard to reach goals, I find it hard to remember that sometimes rest is just as important as doing the workouts.

In other news, I have completely stopped journaling what I eat during the day.  I keep track in my head, and that is about it.  I have not experienced a huge difference in weight loss or gain, so I am going to keep at it like this for a while.  If I feel the need to get hardcore again, I can pick up tracking my food intake anytime.  I am just enjoying not having to write down and keep track of every calorie that enters my body.  I think that three years of lifestyle change has taught me what foods are good and what foods are bad, and I treat my eating habits in that manner.  However eating ice cream two days in a row probably wasn’t the wisest diet choice.  

That’s enough chatter for now.  I’ll have more free time next week, so look forward to a food review and perhaps more ramblings on my progress as a runner and my desire/musings about running my first marathon.

Later Days,

-Jenni.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
