Run Jenni, Run











{May 7, 2012}   05.07.2012 – Falling Behind & 30 Day Shred

I fell behind on updates.  Apologies.  But, I got a new DVD to obsess over.  I am currently working on the 30 Day Shred, a Jillian Michaels DVD. I am pretty in love with her work outs right now, especially for the fact that they switch up often and tend to be pretty short.  This means I can get them done even on days that I go into work early.

The only thing that is giving me trouble is focusing on eating healthy.  I have been splurging A LOT lately.  I do not know whether I should contribute that to the amount of friends I have been hanging out with or the fact that I have stopped keeping track of what I am eating.  Maybe it wasn’t the keeping track of my food, but the accountability of having to write it down that had me making better choices.

The fact that I am doing 30 Day Shred makes my workouts a little easier to plan.  You do the same workout every day, and I will continue with running club on Tuesdays and Thursdays.  At the end I will compare the beginning of the month with the end in terms of weight loss and measurement.  Hopefully, I will see some quality results.

In other news, I am pretty sure I am going to do it.  I think I am going to sign up for a marathon.  I have one picked out for the end of the year (around October), which gives me plenty of time to train and virtually no excuses.  I will even be able to ask off far in advance, if needed.  This goal falls into place well with my other fitness goals over the next few years.  In addition to this, I have another thing that I will be doing this summer to reach my future goals.  I am finally going to learn how to swim.  I even bought a bathing suit for the occasion.  Get excited.

I will update at least once more this week, just not sure of the day.  I change to week two of 30 Day Shred on Friday, so I will have to let you know how that goes.

Later Days,

-Jenni.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
