Run Jenni, Run











{April 23, 2012}   04.23.2012 – One More Month

I am almost done with one more month of this journey known as 2012, and I can feel myself getting better.  I am better at running, I am better at getting up and working out instead of trolling the internet, I am just generally doing better when it comes to fitness.

This week’s set-up (a little late):

Saturday: 20 Minute Strength and Yoga Abs

Sunday: Hills (I did seven!)

Monday: Jillian Michaels Buns & Thighs

Tuesday: Track workout

Wednesday: Jillian Michaels and Power Yoga

Thursday: Hills and Yoga Warrior

Friday: Jillian Michaels and Yoga Abs

I’ve stopped meal planning because I suck at it, plus some days I need more calories than others because of how much I do at work.  There is a difference between standing and cutting fruit for five hours and slinging around boxes to stock shelves.  Plus planning meals is boring.  Plus I have friends that like to randomly go out to eat.

My main focus since last week has been keeping hydrated.  I constantly forget to drink water while I am at work, so by the afternoon I am wanting to drink like I’ve been stuck in the desert and I have just found a clean spring.  I want to drink like I’m Katniss in the Hunger Games (yeah, I went there).

I think I need to make a real goal of getting a new tattoo once I reach my weight loss goal.  This means I need to start saving money for more tattoos.  This shall be fun.  Now I must decide which one I want, or if I want to go crazy and get all of the designs stuck in my head.  We shall see.

I’ll probably update again in a few days, maybe with how Hills go on Thursday.  I’m gonna try for seven hills again, maybe eight.

Later Days,

-Jenni.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
