Run Jenni, Run











{March 31, 2012}   03.31.2012 – Another Month Done

As much as I know I have made progress, I don’t feel like I’ve made progress.  I feel like I’m going to be stuck in this weird weight limbo until I just decide to give up an maintain.  And then I’m like stfu girl, you got this shht.  Keeping my motivation up is sometimes one of the hardest things for me to do.  But when I’m feeling down, I try to focus more on chugging water and getting out to do something.  That being said, I was completely lazy today…unless you count sitting on a roof then proceeding to freak out when it started raining. 

Anyways, the point that I am getting at is that I am always going to face discouragement.  I am never going to be the type of girl who has the metabolism of a super human.  I will always have to work for my goals.  And I appreciate that because I know when I reach my goals it is going to feel so much better knowing I worked my butt off to get to the end point.  I want to feel like I did something and I didn’t just wait for the weight to fall off.  I never have wanted to be the type of person that turned to quick fixes or diet pills.  I want to be the type of person that deserves to be someone else’s inspiration.  When I really look at how far I have come since high school, I should be proud of myself.  But even seeing that progress doesn’t stop me from wanting more.  I want to reach all of my ultimate goals.  And the only way I can do that is to stop complaining and just do it.  I need to stop using work as an excuse, stop using depression as an excuse.  There are no excuses for not doing some type of activity each day.  In the end, it is my decision.  And I choose to be fit.

Okay, enough with my own personal version of the Miracle speech.  Let’s talk about food.  I am trying out meal planning.  I think that it will help me to eat better throughout the week, especially with my recent plan of cutting out bread from my diet (which may or may not have failed this weekend).  My meal plans are very basic, and it’s just lunch and dinner, but those are the two meals that I always have the most trouble with.  Furthermore, I am planning to try and stop eating after 8:00 each night, given I am off work by then.  On nights that I do work late, I won’t be able to help having dinner a little later if that is what is required.  I do not see that being an issue, but it is something that will be out of my control.  

The lunches I have planned for this week are mostly salads.  I figure that is something that is simple and able to keep me satisfied throughout the workday.  These will be mostly spinach based and not include dressing.  I will be adding meat or hard-boiled eggs for protein.  Tuesday I am working weird hours, so I will be having fruit salad for a late lunch, and I might add a Carnation Shake because I am supposed to be running that afternoon.  It will depend on how I am feeling by the time 6pm rolls around.  

My dinners are pretty basic, but I’ll list them anyways:

Sunday – Sweet Potato with Yogurt and green beans; Monday – Salsa Eggs with Tempeh; Tuesday – Sub or Taco Tuesday; Wednesday – Soup and Apple; Thursday – Spinach, Mushroom, and Feta omelet; Friday – Feta and Cranberry salad with Roast Beef

This week does not include Saturday because I am unaware of my work schedule for that day.  If meal planning works, I will continue to plan meals out in the same sequence that I plan my workouts.  I know all of this fascinates you all immensely.  But seriously, if you know me, make me stick to my plans.  

Later Days.

-Jenni.   

Leave a Reply

et cetera
