Run Jenni, Run











{March 26, 2012}   03.26.2012 – Manic Mondays

I seriously have everything to do today.  I finished a transcription tape this morning, returned it to the doctor, and have just completed the dishes.  Still on the agenda is cleaning my room, two more tapes, cooking fortune cookies for my mother’s work tomorrow, purchasing uniform items for work, going to work, and a birthday dinner these evening at my brother’s house.  Somehow I am still finding time to update you all about my life!  I love actually having thing to do, though, so I’m not complaining by any means.  It’s just something to get used to after having nothing to do the last couple of months.  And somewhere in all of that work, I have to find time to complete my workout for the day.

I honestly don’t even remember what I had planned as a workout for last week, I think I stuck to it.  Let’s review:

Monday: 2 Mile Walk

Tuesday: Power Yoga

Wednesday: 3 Mile Walk

Thursday: Nothing, apparently

Friday: Power yoga, 3 Mile Run

Saturday: Power Yoga, 3 Mile Run

Sunday: 20 Minute Strength DVD, 2 Mile Walk

Pretty good plan, if I do say so myself.  Which, I do.  I have planned out a long-term fitness routine in a lovely training log that I found lying around my room.  I will still be posting weekly on the blog.  Let’s go to this week, shall we?

Monday: Power Yoga

Tuesday: 4.5 Miles, Easy Yoga

Wednesday: Yoga Warrior

Thursday: 3 Miles: interval running, Yoga Abs

Friday: Power Yoga

Saturday: Power Yoga

Sunday: 2 Mile Walk, Easy Yoga

Obviously, I am adding a lot of yoga in my workouts.  I figure it is a good way to combine stretching with strength training.  The Power Yoga and Yoga Warrior DVDs use a lot of movements that require you to use body weight for certain strength moods.  In further weeks, I am adding the Strength DVD back into the mix.  Other days, I may opt out a yoga workout for a strength routine if I am feeling more inclined to do something with weights.

I will touch on this more Wednesday, but I am working on changing my eating habits.  I have realized I have a major addiction to bread, and I could live off of it if I so chose to do so.  Therefore, I will be trying to eat in a way that focuses on gaining carbohydrates from fruits and vegetables and focuses more on protein.  I will still be trying to keep a healthy balance of all of these things, but I just feel like trying something new.  We shall see how it goes.  If I get results, I may stick with it for a few months.  But let’s be honest, I could never give up bread forever.

Later Days,

-Jenni.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
