Run Jenni, Run











{February 5, 2012}   02.05.2012 – Weekly Planning

I suck at following my workout plans, especially when they are prestigious and include too many things to do.  Therefore, I am only going to plan one workout a day for this week, and a second that is optional for one or two days.  I like to over-plan my workouts, but then I get discouraged or feel lazy when I don’t do everything on my list.  Then I ramble about it on my blog…it’s a lose/lose situation.  Instead of doing those shirt, fast runs in the morning before breakfast, I have decided to stick to the Fab Ab calendar that I posted earlier this week.  I try to do a little more than the calendar says, but I at least use it for a baseline of where I should be at when doing my daily collection of all that fun stuff.  I am already thinking ahead to March, and I’m thinking I might try the hundred push-up challenge.  Maybe I’ll add in the squat challenge as well so I can get a fantastic butt because it looks like fun.  Here’s this week’s plan:

Monday: 2.5 Mile Run; Yoga Abs DVD

Tuesday: Strength DVD

Wednesday: 2.5 Mile Run; Yoga DVD

Thursday: Kettlebell DVD

Friday: 5 Mile Run

Saturday: 20 Minute Strength DVD

Sunday: 2.5 Mile Run

Someone come make me do the Kettlebell workout on Thursday.  I have been putting it in my plan for weeks, and I still haven’t done it.  I know it’s one of the best workout DVDs that I own, but it is pretty intense, much like all of Bob Harper’s Inside Out Method DVDs.  Maybe if I plan to do a full review on the DVD I’ll be more likely to stick to the plan this week.  Maybe I should review all of his DVDs.  Maybe I should jump off of a cliff.

In eating news, I fail so much at being vegetarian.  This week I was able to eat full vegetarian for three days.  That was a little under the expected goal, but I am hoping to stick to it this week.  Three days is better than no days at all.  Plus, I could really tell a difference on the days that I was eating more veggies to fill my need for nourishment.  I had more energy, and I just felt brighter.  Yes, brighter.

I think that’s about it for today.  I am working on a longer post about how far I’ve come on my fitness journey, but I’m trying to decide if I want to post that now or once I’ve met all of my fitness goals.  I shall decide this by the end of the week.  I don’t have any major recipes planned throughout the week, but look forward to the Kettlebell review.  Maybe I’ll come up with some awesome new smoothie or a vegetarian recipe that I know you won’t be able to live with out.

Later Days,

-Jenni.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
