Run Jenni, Run











{January 30, 2012}   01.30.2012 – Going Veggie (Kind Of)

A new week has begun, and I am quite excited.  I started this morning with a half of a mile run (that I actually ran), then I got some water, and now I am enjoying my lovely breakfast.  In actuality, my breakfast is the same every morning, and it is probably quite bland.  However, it is delicious, so I don’t mind the routine.  Plus, I switch it up on the weekends, so there’s that to look forward to.

Last week’s workout plan royally failed.  This week, my goal is to stay more dedicated to my plan, even if I’m feeling like being lazy all day.  No one who stays lazy sees results.  So, here’s the plan you guys need to get me to stick to this week:

Monday: .5 mile run; Strength DVD; 2.5 mile walk

Tuesday: .25 mile run (fast); Yoga DVD; 5 mile run

Wednesday: .5 mile run; Kettlebell DVD; Yoga Abs; 2.5 mile walk

Thursday: .5 mile run; Beginning Strength DVD; 6 mile run

Friday: Power Yoga DVD; 3 mile run (I’ll be in Tampa this day)

Saturday: .5 mile run; Strength; 5 mile walk

Sunday: Yoga DVD; 8 mile run

I am going to start trying even more to run more than I walk on days that I have running on the schedule.  I know that I need to watch my knee, but I found my brace this weekend, so I can’t use that as an excuse anymore.  I really want to push myself to my best, and the only way I can do that is by creating more difficult goals.

I did not bake cookies this weekend, but I will be making them this week.  I will probably make them mid-week, so I will be able to share them with a larger number of friends.  I am quite excited because I am going the The Civil Wars concert on Thursday.  Zach Williams is opening.  Best concert line-up I’ve seen in a while.  First concert I’ve seen in a while.

In further eating news, this week I am going to eat mainly vegetarian meals during the week, and use the weekend to indulge in the loveliness that is burgers, chicken, and steak.  This is to focus more on eating healthy.  If it turns into the last time I went veg (where all I ate was pasta), I will promptly switch back to normal eating habits.  Lean Cuisine has a new meal that uses fake meat, I will rate that later this week.  Today I am going to be cooking some beet greens for lunch, I’ll definitely keep you up to date on that adventure.

I am going to try to make this blog a little more entertaining over the next couple of weeks, maybe add recipes and pictures.  I need something to take up my time while I don’t have a job.  Making the appointment for my driving test soon, then I’ll be off applying to every gym within a 20 mile radius of my house.  If that doesn’t work out, I’ll probably bag groceries the rest of my life.

Later days,

-Jenni.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
