Run Jenni, Run











{January 25, 2012}   01.25.2012 – A New Plan.

So… I found this new morning workout to do before breakfast, and I’m trying to get into that.  It’s taking a bit more than I expected it to… I blame having to wake up and immediately do some type of movement.  Anyways, enough excuses, I will get to the point.  This week, I’m cutting most of my DVD workouts.  I’m going to do my morning workout and my runs.  However, I will keep Wednesday, Saturday, and Sunday’s DVD plans.  Yoga isn’t too difficult, and I need to work on my flexibility.  Next week, I’ll start my morning with a quick run (like a mile, at most), and then do my DVD workouts after I eat breakfast.  I’m basically just playing around with some things to see what works for me, and I’m trying to not get bored with my routine.

Looking for a job is sucking, but I think it will work out more in my favor after I get my license and have full access to my car.  I’m a lot more comfortable with driving than I ever thought I would be.  I’m pretty darn proud of myself.

I am also doing pretty decently with keeping my eating habits healthy.  Dad is in the garden today preparing to pickle some beets, and I’m looking forward to getting some leafy greens for a delicious salad today or tomorrow.  Also, I must bake cookies this weekend.  Healthy ones.  With cranberries.  I’ll be sure to let you know how that turns out.

 

Later Days,

-Jenni.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
