Run Jenni, Run











{August 13, 2011}   August 13, 2011

I love pancakes… one of the best breakfasts ever, seriously.

I’ve written a plan out for working out for the rest of August.  It is going to be interesting to see how classes play into everything.  I’m planning on trying out Zumba at school.  I tried it once before (at Dance Marathon), but I was lacking sleep and sanity.  If I like it, I’ll be able to do it before classes on Mondays and Wednesdays.  I’m also considering  Piloxing on Friday afternoons.  Then, I’ll be doing runs on Tuesdays and Thursdays, at least.  I want to be a lot more active in the Campus Recreation area of USF.  Hopefully, that will also help with networking for Personal Training.

I’m going to start off trying  to maintain two-a-days.  And I’m adding in Yoga every day.  I downloaded a 20-minute morning and evening flow, which is simple and fast.  I’ll still let Power Yoga kick my ass, but I want to try to also focusing on the more calming aspects of the practice.  I am going to have so much going on in the Fall, and after that I have to go be an adult.  Granted, if I have any control over it, my version of being an adult will involve a lot of working out.

Since it’s the middle of the month, I’ll give a quick update on my goals for August:

1. I’m updating my blog more than I was.  That’s progress.

2. Yeah, I’m working on that.

3. I’m actually doing really well with not eating out.  Once school starts, it’s going to be a lot more difficult.  And I’m going to have to pay A LOT of attention to Week of Welcome… I don’t need to go crazy with the free food.

4. I’m driving home Tuesday…God help us. I’ll let you know how that goes.

I’m off to make up a workout for today… I need something different, I’m bored (damn Gym being closed).

Later Days,

-Jenni.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
