Run Jenni, Run











{August 9, 2011}   August 9, 2011

It would be lovely if this rain would just stop.  Or I just need to deal with it and go for a run in the rain.  I am pretty sure the latter is going to win this battle.

I went on a nice walk around my apartment complex this morning, which involved walking up and down the stairs of the different buildings.  Sometimes that seems weird, but it gave me a workout that wasn’t confined to my bedroom, so I’ll take what I can get.  Afterwards, I got enough groceries to help me to survive the rest of the week.  It was a very productive morning, even if I did wake up an hour later than I planned.  I’m pretty freaking proud of myself.

In other news, I’m awesome.  No, seriously.  I passed my AFAA Personal Trainer Certification Exam!  I just need to get CPR Certified to make it official.  Then, I’ll be able to tart looking for jobs, which is awesome.  I was a little worried about the Practical part of the exam, but I was confident, overall.  I’m just glad that the waiting for the results is over.

Because of all this rain, I’m planning on spending all day in bed, reading The Time Traveler’s Wife.  I would really like to finish the book before classes start.  Afterwards, I’ll let you know how I like it, and how I like it compared to the movie, and all that lovely stuff.

I plan to do some type of Yoga tonight, so I’m looking forward to that.

 

Later Days,

-Jenni.

 

Leave a Reply

et cetera
