Run Jenni, Run











{August 3, 2011}   August 3, 2011

I was super bummed today when I went to my apartment’s gym and discovered that it will be closed for the next two weeks.  Way to fail, Campus Lodge, way to fail.  So, these next couple of weeks will focus on my workout DVDs and running outside (ew).  I need to start running outside anyways, since my half-marathon is in two months.  I have purchased a lot of workout DVDs in the past month, so I’ll do reviews of those as I start really focusing on them.  At the very least, it will give my a topic to focus on for each post.

A new month means new goals.  Let’s get to that.

1. Try to post at least twice a week.  I really need to be more committed to this blog.  I enjoy writing about my fitness adventures, and it definitely keeps me accountable to my workouts.  Trying to keep it updated at least twice a week is a good start, especially since classes start soon.

2. Lose 5 pounds.  Fitness goals are lovely, aren’t they?  Making smaller goals works for me.  It is a Hell of a lot easier than focusing on my long-term goal.

3. Only eat out once a week.  I need to stop eating out o much, for money reasons and for healthy reasons.  It’s one of the most difficult things to do because food is pretty much the only way college kids communicate these days.  I guess I will just be inviting friends over for dinner if I want to see them.

4. Go driving at least three times.  Not fitness-related at all, but I really need to get my freaking license.

 

I’ll let you know how that goes.

Later Days,

-Jenni.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
