Run Jenni, Run











{June 20, 2011}   June 20, 2011

I have started today off with resting my leg.  Hopefully, I can do a run later in the afternoon (when I need a break from the critical essay final that I will be working on all day). I skipped my five-mile long run yesterday, so that will be done today.

Last week, I did yoga on Wednesday and Saturday, and I really enjoyed it.  I’m still having some difficulty with a few of the poses, but Bryan Kest’s video is really laid back.  He pushes you to challenge yourself without making you feel like you have to hurt yourself.  In fact, he constantly reminds you that if it doesn’t feel good, then you need to hold back a little.

I am in Chapter Eight of my Personal Training book, and we are finally learning about the different types of exercises.  I love it.  I really feel like this is my calling in life, which makes me want to get in better shape than I already am.  I am currently working with a couple of my friends to practice personal training.  It’s awesome, and it is definitely helping me to understand what I need to work on when it comes to interacting with people.  One thing I will need to get used to is the fact that when I’m training someone I’m not working out with them, I’m doing enough to show them how to do the exercise properly, then I am watching them for correct form and thinking of ways to keep them motivated.

This week, I will trying to blog a little more than I usually do.  I’m working on keeping track of what i eat this week.  I’ve got a lot going on in the next seven days, so I really just need a reason/way to want to stay healthy.  Therefore, I will be doing “A Week in my Tummy: Finals Week Edition”.  This lovely week will end with my lovely trip to Georgia for my family reunion (aka, Where it will all go downhill because Southern people know how to eat). I’ll update with pictures at the end of each day, but as for now, you can know that I am starting out this morning with Oatmeal (with protein powder), an apple, and a cup of coconut milk (my new obsession that I will talk about later).

Later Days,

-Jenni.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
