Run Jenni, Run











{June 12, 2011}   June 12, 2011

This week has left my body in pain.  Yoga looks so much easier than it is, but I am enjoying every minute of it.  I am even considering doing it more than twice a week.  I might add it in on Mondays as well, but we shall see how the week goes.  It might become something that I throw in when I feel like I need something else to do with my day other than be a lazy bum.

I ran five miles today, and it actually went really well.  I am getting better at running, and sticking with running rather than taking walking breaks.  As much as I argue with myself in the mornings, I actually look forward to getting out and running because I know that I will feel awesome afterward.

I would love to invest in a massage because my back is killing me.  But alas, I am poor, and I must use my money for important things like food and other survival expenses.

I’m still avoiding outdoor running for the time being.  I’ll get around to it.

I am on Chapter Four of my Personal Training textbook, and I love it so far.  I am learning a lot, and two chapters were basically a review of my Anatomy & Physiology class (which I am really glad that I took).  I have a study schedule where I should get everything done a week or so before my class starts, so I’ll have some time to study everything before the exam.

Later Days,

-Jenni.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
