Run Jenni, Run











{June 9, 2011}   June 9, 2011

I feel like I’m not doing enough on Wednesdays.  Sure, my legs usually want to kill me after I introduce them to weights, but I still feel like I could do more.  Even so, I don’t want to push myself to exhaustion/burn-out.  So, I’m adding Yoga to my Wednesday routine.  I might look at the first section of my Yoga DVD today to see what I should be expecting, but it’s the beginner section, so it shouldn’t be too painful.  Plus, adding Yoga to the middle of my week will help relax me (at least, it’s supposed to).

Today, the perfect cereal-to-milk ratio is one cup of cereal and a half a cup of almond milk.  It is just lovely.

I’m working on my Personal Training certification class today.  I’m really excited about this.  I feel like it’s something that will challenge me, but it is not impossible to achieve.  I’m excited to be learning some Anatomy and Physiology again (I’m so effin’ weird sometimes).  I really do love some aspects of science, I wish I would have realized that early in my life, then maybe I would have majored in it, and stuck with it for more than a semester.  But, alas… that’s life.

Later days,

-Jenni.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
