Run Jenni, Run











{June 6, 2011}   June 6, 2011

Okay, so I missed blogging on Sunday…but I’m here now.

Update on Goals

1. I have been making it to bed earlier, with the exception of a couple nights.  For the most part, however, I can definitely tell a difference in how my mornings go based on the night before.  I’m learning to listen to my body and know when I should take in a couple more hours of sleep rather than rushing to the gym.

2. I can’t help but make fun of Yoga.  I need to find a comedy Yoga DVD…because sometimes I cannot handle how serious these people are.  I found a simple video online to do this past Saturday because I was still waiting for the one I ordered to come in the mail.  Hopefully, I will learn to take the practice more seriously.  If not, I’ll make a comedy DVD and make mad profit.

3. Still looking for a 10k.  Plus, I need monies for it.  I might just change up that goal to running outside twice or thrice and month.  I know I need to get used to the weather, I just don’t want to.

4. I’m writing letters to people, but I’ve only delivered one.  Some of them I’m not sure if I will deliver at all, I may just be writing them to get my thoughts out on paper.  But for the most part, I will be giving them to the people that I wrote them to.

5. My first week of training went well.  I’m keeping it flexible, just as long as I get everything done for the week I’m not too concerned with what day of the week I do it.  The shorter days make me feel lazy (Wednesday and Saturday).  Once I get better at this whole strength training thing, I may add upper body to Wednesdays as well as lower body.  But right now, my arms hurt, so I’m good with only doing them twice a week.

In other news, I love my new apartment.  My mom told me I look happier (that’s a good sign).  I’m halfway done with my first class for the summer, which is entertaining (but it means I need to get started on that essay).  And…I got my textbook for my personal training class.  How I will learn all of this in one month, I have no idea.  However, I am excited to explore this part of my life.  I’m pretty confident that it will all work out.  We shall see.

Later Days,

-Jenni.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
