Run Jenni, Run











{May 29, 2011}   May 29, 2011

I have decided to make a goal of posting on my blog every Sunday.  I need to stay dedicated to it, especially since it keeps me dedicated to my training schedule.  Today is my first day of getting back on track and ready for my half-marathon.  It was an easy four miles in the gym, and it went well.  I even ran 2 miles straight without a break (that made me feel really cool).  I love getting my workouts done in the morning because then I have the rest of the day to focus on other things (like homework…ew).

I’m hoping this week goes well.  Tomorrow I start seriously working with strength-training and cross-training.  I’ve been doing a lot of cross-training this month (because it feels like lazy exercise to me), so I won’t have a problem with that.  Also, I broke my mp3 player…technological toys have not been my friend lately.  I’m hoping it miraculously comes back to life, if not… I’ll just get used to working out without my choice of music.  It went surprisingly well this morning, but that’s because they had a Lady Gaga interview on the television (once Jersey Shore came on, I knew it was time to wrap up the workout).

Eventually, I hope to move some of my runs outside, and possibly to the afternoon.  My half-marathon is at night, so I am going to have to do a few runs in the evening once it gets closer to time.  Until then, I’m going to embrace the air-conditioned gym.

Later Days,

-Jenni.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
