Run Jenni, Run











{May 28, 2011}   May 28, 2011

Oh, hey.  My half-marathon is in 18 weeks.

WHAT?!?  Time flies, and I am sure these 18 weeks will rush by as well.  Therefore, I have created a fancy training schedule for the next 18 weeks.  I modified a schedule from Kara Goucher’s Running for Women, which I am currently reading.  I feel like as much as I have read some of the tips found in this book before, I listen to them more when it is coming from someone on a more personal level.  I am also loving the quotes in this book.

“Have a dream, make a plan, go for it.  You’ll get there, I promise.” – Zoe Koplowitz 

I am in the process of making my plan.  And I’m going for it. The past couple weeks have been my own personal version of Hell.  In dealing with trying to get an apartment transfer (which was surprisingly the easiest part) to learning how to balance my friendships, I feel like I was pushed to my limit.  But, I survived.  I’ve come out stronger, and knowing more about myself.  And for that, I am thankful.  But now, I must get back on track.  Going to the gym tomorrow morning is going to suck because for the past week I have done nothing except lie in bed.  In the past two weeks I may have been to the gym five times (if I’m lucky).

I’ll post my training schedule below.  If you feel the need to yell at me to make sure I went to the gym, go right ahead.  I have no excuses, I’ve pushed my alarm forward by an hour since it is summer (from 6am to 7am), so I can’t complain that I am too tired.  Today, I am enjoying one final day of rest after moving yesterday.  I’m going to be doing some reading (I have a book list for the summer!) and might head out for a walk later if the weather is nice enough.

Later Days,

-Jenni.

TrainingScehdulePDF

Leave a Reply

et cetera
