Run Jenni, Run











{May 15, 2011}   May 15, 2011

I swear I’m not lazy.

I’m putting off starting Insanity until June.  There are several reasons for this (okay, mostly just two…but at least there are reasons):

1.  I’m kind of OCD, and that’s kicking in again…so I would like to start Insanity at the beginning of a month, rather than in the middle.

2. I am at a point in life where I need to do two-a-days.

Number one doesn’t need much explaining, but I’ll go into the second reason a little.  When I’m stressed out, I exercise.  I go running, or I go biking, I do anything that will get me out of my apartment and moving.  Heck, I might just run the stairs around my apartment complex while venting on the phone with my mother (you think I’m lying…totally did it before).  Because of my knee, I can’t really do two-a-days while doing the Insanity workouts. Therefore, I am letting myself go crazy for the rest of this month.  I’m going to do as much stuff to get me out and moving as possible.  In addition to calming me down, it will help me become more prepared for when I start Insanity again.

In non-exercise news, I am considering moving into a one bedroom earlier than expected.  If I can find a job this summer, I would be able to afford it.  And the sooner I become independent, the better.  I like being able to make my own rules in my apartment, and I’m kind of selfish with my space (I’ll be the first to admit it).  So, living with strangers might not be the best decision that I have ever made.

I start classes on Monday.  I’m definitely looking forward to that.  Seriously…this class sounds fun (Sports in the Media).  I am hoping to do well this summer semester (maybe even get all A’s once more before I graduate).  I will definitely keep you updated.

Later Days,

-Jenni.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
