Run Jenni, Run











{April 24, 2011}   April 24, 2011

I need to avoid studying for finals a little more, so here I am for a quick update and some fun.

Friday I went running, and I was out for an hour.  I even ran some stairs.  And my leg was fine!  I am so happy to be getting back to normal (hopefully, it will stay that way).  I’m looking forward to going for a run in the morning before finally getting started on some homework (seriously, my test is Tuesday).  But to close out the night, I’m gonna share a survey I stole from one of the blogs I follow: http://www.hungrymeetshealthy.com/

1. Name three things you are looking forward to.

  • The end of the semester
  • Personal Training Certification
  • Graduation

2. If you could have any dream come true, what would it be?

  • I would love (LOVE) to be able to participate in a triathlon one day.  I just need to get better at swimming before that can happen.

3. You have $200. You have to spend it on yourself, you can’t donate it, and it can’t be something you actually need. What will it be?

  • New tattoo or fees for a few races

4. What helps pull you out of a bad mood?

  • Running, and lots of it

5. What is your bedtime routine?

  • Shower, brush teeth, pass out… never at the same time and never in the same order

6. If you are currently in a relationship, how did you meet your significant other?

  • Ha.Haha.

7. What kind of books do you read?

  • Comedy

8. How do you see yourself in ten years?

  • I don’t plan that far ahead.  I barely know where I’m going to be next year.

9. What’s your fear?

  • The dark, silence, being alone…combine those three and I’m screwed.

10. Would you give up all junk food for the rest of your life for the opportunity to see outer space?

  • Are you out of your freakin’ mind?

11. What’s the first thing you do when you wake up?

  • Try to figure out what I should eat before going for a run.

12. If you could change one thing about your significant other, what would it be?

  • Everything.

13. If you could pick a new name for yourself, what would it be?

  • I don’t think I would.

14. If you had to choose between six months of sun or six months of rain, what would you choose?

  • How is that even a question?  Sun!

15. If you could only eat one thing for the next 6 months, what would it be?

  • Yogurt with granola…I seriously think I’m addicted lately.

16. What is the thing you enjoy about blogging most?

  • Sharing my experiences with others.
  • It keeps me motivated

17. Do you prefer salty or sweet foods?

  • I usually choose salt over sweet, but it goes either way.

18. What items are in your purse right now?

  • Sunglasses
  • Bottle opener
  • Lip gloss
  • Hand sanitizer
  • 2 Pens
  •  Highlighter
  • Perfume
  • Deodorant
  • Empty ibuprofen bottle
  • Safety pin
  • 2 Pennies

19. If you had to choose between vacationing at the beach or in the mountains where would you go?

  • That’s difficult.  But I’d probably go with the mountains because the beach is so easily attainable here.

20. What do you watch on television that you know you shouldn’t?

  • I honestly don’t watch that much television.  And if I watch it, there is a valid reason.

And on that note, good night.

Later Days,

-Jenni.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
