Run Jenni, Run











{April 19, 2011}   April 19, 2011

I’ve been adding morning workouts back into my life.  I hate waking up early.  But I will be used to it in a week.  I’m just happy to be back in the gym.  I’m paying attention to my leg as much as possible.  I even took it easy today because I woke up with it hurting.  I really want to get back to the Insanity workouts, but I want to be ready for it.  I may have to take it easier than originally planned, and work in more recovery days than the actual Insanity calendar calls for.

At this point, the most I’m doing without a break is 1.5 miles (and that’s a run/walk combo).  I’m hoping that by next week I can be up to two miles (maybe more, but I don’t want to set my sites too high).  Additionally, finals week is coming up.  So, while I would like to be in the gym all day relieving the stress of my professors waiting until the last minute to assign everything, I actually do have to make time for studying and final papers. that just means I’ll be blogging a lot more (I have to procrastinate somehow).

Insanity also has a new workout called Asylum.  I want it.  It is already on my wish-list (for my Birthday or Christmas…not sure).

I’m currently looking into a Summer opportunity that would certify me as a personal trainer.  This excites me.  I’ve started taking a long look at what I want to do with my life, and I’m finally getting some answers.  I don’t want to lay the whole plan out (mostly because I haven’t thought that far yet), but I am finally sticking with a path instead of changing my mind every week.  I’ll have more info later, especially as the summer progresses.

Later Days,

-Jenni.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
