Run Jenni, Run











{April 17, 2011}   April 17, 2011

Recipe time!  I did not come up with this recipe by myself, the amazing Bobby Flay is responsible for that.  So, if you would like the complete recipe, you can check it out here: http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/bobby-flay/vegetable-meatloaf-with-balsamic-glaze-recipe/index.html

I tried to take photos of the process, but I would get excited about the cooking, and forget about the camera.  I have not been able to cook in a normal kitchen in a long while.  I’ve been living off college food for a couple of months now.  This summer I am looking forward to trying out a few more recipes, some of which I hope to introduce on this blog.

Those ingredients are gorgeous.  All the other pictures are gonna be small, but I worked hard on the presentation of the ingredients…I wanted to show them off.

Once you chop up the veggies, they should look like this in the pan:

Yummy, yummy…

Once you add the meat, it’s all downhill from there.  Add in the veggies (I mixed with a spatula, because they were still pretty hot) and pop it in the oven.

I forgot to take photos at this point…but I do have a photo of the finished product.  It was delicious, and I can’t wait to make it again.

I promise to make the next food post more entertaining/informing.

Later Days,

-Jenni.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
