Run Jenni, Run











{April 15, 2011}   April 15, 2011

Doctor: “If you run the half-marathon, you are going to be in a great deal of pain when you finish.”

Me: “Will I die?”

Doctor: “No.”

Me: “Okay, I’m still gonna do it.  That’s what Advil is for.”

This actual conversation occurred less than an hour ago.  The actual diagnosis for my leg is that I have overworked it (I knew that).  So, I am supposed to rest it.  And I can’t run while I’m doing Insanity.  He said I have to choose.  I may have difficulty listening to these orders.  First this doctor tells me to lose weight and get into shape, and now he is telling me to do less…he needs to pick a side.

I am investing in an actual knee brace soon, and I’m going to look into supplements and vitamins that will help my joints and bones and general leg area.

In other news, I’m starting a food diary again…with pictures.  I may or may not post it.  I’m thinking I might do it on a private account, just so I can keep up with it.  My daily intake of food is probably boring to you.  Unless you’re a creeper…in which case, you should probably just leave.

I’m going to try to go for a walk later, and try to avoid running for the most part.  I’m just tired of not being in motion, and I know I’m not gonna die now…so, I’m just gonna go for it.

Later Days,

-Jenni.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
