Run Jenni, Run











{April 12, 2011}   April 12, 2011 [Part Two]

So, I’m back for part two of today.

My lunch was awesome.  I had some delicious Greek Yogurt, mixed with a scoop of Chocolate Protein Powder, topped with Granola and Honey.  It. Was. Awesome.  Julie said it looked disgusting…I disagree.

I’m looking forward to some delicious soup for dinner, and I think that will end the healthiest day I’ve had in a long time.

In addition to my super healthy eating ways this week, I am going to try to do some low-impact work at the gym tomorrow.  I’m mostly going to work on upper body, and I might try to do something super low impact for my legs (cycling or elliptical).  I’m hoping that I can at least stay a little active while my leg is healing.  I feel like I’m eventually going to have to invest in a better brace (right now all I have is a compression sleeve).  I need to do something.  As awesome as it is sleeping in, I miss the routine that I had going.  I was even trying to get up earlier (I don’t know why, my summer classes don’t start until 11:00). But, tomorrow I will start back, waking up at 6:00AM and heading to the gym.  Hopefully, by next week I will be able to get back into a more intense workout routine.  I’m thinking I’ll keep it low impact this week, try to add in some runs next week, then see if I’m ready for Insanity again the following week.

I will let you know how tomorrow goes.  I’m looking forward to some more healthy eating, and possibly new creations.

 

Later Days,

-Jenni.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
