Run Jenni, Run











{April 8, 2011}   April 8, 2011

I am not the type of person to get athletic injuries…mostly because I don’t consider myself athletic.  But, this is what happened.  My knee is killing me.  And while I was out for my second run today (legit outside run, not on the treadmill), my knee decided it did not want me to run anymore.

So, it looks like I will not be doubling up on workouts for a while.  Furthermore, I’m taking a break from heavy workouts (i.e. Insanity) until I can figure out what is going on with my knee.

I’ve been in denial about my knee for the past week.  I just figured it would go away.  I was wrong.  Knee pain rarely just goes away.  So, I’ll be rotating my recovery DVDs for the next week and focusing on upper body weights while I rest my knee.  I’m hoping this works, because I really don’t want to give up on working out completely while I figure this out.  I might try to go for a few walks, but that will probably have to be outside because if you get me on a treadmill I am going to want to run or kick up the incline.

I’ll let you know how this goes.  I am not excited.

Later Days,

-Jenni.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
