Run Jenni, Run











{April 7, 2011}   April 7, 2011

Fit Test #2: Complete.

I have survived Insanity up to the two-week mark (slightly extended since I added runs to my weeks).

Today, I completed the second fit test.  there were some exercises where I didn’t think I was going to get any better, but I did!  Here are the results, the numbers not in bold are my original numbers:

1. Switch Kicks: 36 (29)

2. Power Jacks: 31 (26)

3. Power Knees: 70 (49)

4. Power Jumps: 20 (20)

5. Globe Jumps: 8 (7)

6. Suicide Jumps: 10 (8)

7. Push-Up Jacks: 13 (11)

8. Low Plank Oblique: 30 (19)

In further Insanity news, I ended up buying the legit DVDs, rather than use the copies my friend made for me.  Why?  Because I really want that T-Shirt, and you seriously can’t just buy it (trust me, I searched).  Tomorrow I’m going to try to double up on exercising (Insanity and a run), but we shall see where the day takes me.

In further life news, I have no idea what I’m doing with my life (big surprise).  But, I’m trying to figure that out.  Maybe I’ll just make like Forrest and start running…all over the United States…maybe.  Or not.

One thing I have learned this semester is that when you make exercise a priority, it becomes easier.  I started the semester with a determination to get up early and get my exercise done before my day actually started.  I didn’t want any excuses of being too tired or having too much homework.  I made my health a priority, even over schoolwork (sometimes), and I’ve come out a better person.  I got stuff done without too much stress (relatively).  But this is not the post for reflection.  I’ll save that for the end of the semester.

Later Days,

-Jenni.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
