Run Jenni, Run











{March 31, 2011}   March 31, 2011

I went to yoga on Monday, and it was awesome.  I’m pretty sure I’m going to start going every Monday.  It’s a lot of stretching that really helps with these Insanity workouts, and it’s a great way for me to relax my mind for at least an hour a week. Besides feeling completely calm, the next day my abs (or lack thereof) felt fantastic.  This exercise makes me feel like I actually have abs.  Because of this, I have a new goal.  It’s not too difficult…but it’s definitely something to work towards.

I want to do a plank exercise everyday.   And I want to hold it for at least one minute (that’s my starting point).

I’m pretty sure all of you know what a plank looks like, but if not…I Googled it for you.

Yeah.  Good times.  I’ll let you know how it goes.

In other news, I’m doing my first Fit Test for Insanity this weekend.  That will obviously consist of a nice update, complete with how much better I’m getting at these exercises.  I can’t believe I’ve already been doing Insanity for two weeks.  It seems to be going by pretty fast, which is good.

In non-exercise related news, I’m registering for classes tomorrow.  I have it all planned out, and I’m going to get really smart.  I’ve waited until my last semester to finally get organized and take classes that I’ll actually learn something from taking.  The upside is my summer classes don’t start until 11:00AM each day.  I’ll probably still keep my workouts early, though.  We shall see how it all works out.

 

Later Days,

-Jenni.

 


 

Leave a Reply

et cetera
