Run Jenni, Run











{March 28, 2011}   March 28, 2011

On May 23rd of last year, I wrote: “I can’t run when I’m depressed.  And I’m depressed.”

This isn’t going to be an entry about how far I’ve come in a year, but I am going to mention that now I love to run when I’m feeling any type of emotion.  I’m learning how to not shut down when I’m not feeling my best.

I’m doing yoga today (for the first time in FOREVER…and definitely the first time in a class).  I’m looking forward to that.  Then, I’m trying out piloxing (I’ll let you know how that goes tomorrow).

I feel like I’m on the verge of hitting a wall, so I’m trying to push through with massive amounts of determination and will power.  I know last summer I hit a wall, and I stopped doing anything remotely healthy.  I don’t want that to happen again this year.  I want to wake up every morning ready for an adventure (a healthy one).  I don’t want to waste the last semesters of college by doing unproductive things.  This is the last bit of freedom I have.  These are the last few months that I can use the excuse that I’m a “poor college kid”.

This was kind of off-topic for a running blog, but I just wanted to share.  I’ll talk more another time.

Later Days,

-Jenni.

 

Leave a Reply

et cetera
