Run Jenni, Run











{March 24, 2011}   March 24, 2011

So, I revamped my Insanity calendar.  I added in running twice a week.  This means I won’t quite finish in 60 days, but I should still finish before San Diego.  I’m glad that I added the running, because it helps me to see how much Insanity is improving my cardio.  It’s ridiculous how much better I am at running in just over a week.  Plus, I just love to run.  I’m trying to add at least one day a week of running outside, so I get used to it for racing.  When I run on the treadmill, I crank up the incline (which is always so much fun).  But it’s never too bad, it’s not that hard to listen to what my body can be pushed to do and what it refuses to do.  I’d like to find a race to do over the summer (hopefully in San Diego), probably a 10k.

I can’t wait to see how I am at the end of the program. I’m getting to the point where I actually enjoy the workouts (even Plyo, which had me on the ground begging for mercy the first time I did it).  I’m actually able to finish the majority of the exercises (I still have difficulty with jumps).  this week I’ve been doing the workouts in my room instead of the living room.  It’s surprisingly easy (kind of) to do the workouts in a small space.  But I do prefer the living room.  I also learned this week that working out with a sunburn is not the best feeling in the world.  In fact, it sucks.

Just wanted to give a quick update.  The second Fit Test is in a week, I’m excited/anxious to see if I do any better.  And I am getting new tattoos soon, so pictures will be shared.

Later days,

Jenni.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
